Our New Tattoo!!

Us

Wa

Tom

After much preparation and anticipation we’ve come out with our tattoo.

We looked around for the right place to get it done and we found it. It’s right here at home,we didn’t even have to go to LA to get it done.

The place is called Night Witch in Fresno and I felt very comfortable there. The ladies when you get there are super nice and the artist who did our tattoo is awesome.

We were able to incorporate everything that we wanted in it. The forget-me-not flowers, the stork (which was drawn by my sweet little brother) and the infinity symbol.

We searched around for the right place to get it done, when we found it I just knew that we had to go for it.

After letting him know exactly what we wanted, I decided to go first. I knew that I was going to “get it done” first otherwise I would get too scared.

I chose to do it on the inside of my left ankle. I didn’t think it was going to be too bad since there aren’t many bones around. The lower part of my tattoo was quite painful.

With the opinion of the other tattoo artists we would not be able to get the stork because my tattoo was going to be very small and blah blah blah. Frankie said that he could do it and that the only thing that would happen (maybe) would be that in 5-10 years the legs could blend in and it would look like it only has one leg.

For me, I don’t really mind. Even if he told me that he would only be able to fit one leg on the stork then I would’ve been ok with it.

He used a very thin needle to do it and then he went in and filled it all up. I didn’t bleed at all and I was barely red. It was very different then my first one. My tattoo took about 45 minutes, not too bad. The entire time I was thinking about my little angel and how much love it has brought into our lives. How much closer it has brought us together and how I’ll never forget him/her. It was very special.

Tom was next. He chose to get his on his left arm, close to his shoulder. He is very different then me. I like be talked to when I’m nervous, you know to keep my mind busy. Tom wanted none of that. He wanted me to be quiet.

His tattoo took almost the same time as mine did just a little longer. I guess it’s because he used a thicker needle and there was no need to go over it and fill it in.

I was so concerned with the stork and getting it done that I didn’t really notice the infinity symbol. When I got home I noticed that it didn’t quite look like I wanted. I called them right away and they told me to call in the morning and talk to Frankie.

He strongly advised me against getting the touch up right away. He said that I would be in a lot of pain, but me being me, I wanted it done. It didn’t take long and it wasn’t anything big, he wasn’t changing anything. He didn’t do anything wrong, I was the one that didn’t explain exactly what I meant with the infinity symbol.

Well, needless to say the pain was exactly what I was told it was going to be. Agonizing. but thankfully it only lasted for about 5 minutes (with the needle) of course afterwards it was quite painful for a while.

Now we just have to wait for it to completely heal and we can show it off to the world.

Enjoy our pictures!!!

3 comments

  1. lori · September 1, 2009

    wanessa…love the tattoos…especially the symbolism that runs with it!!! i love reading your blogs and feel like i really know more of you….praying for you, lori from fertility community

    • wtbocianski · September 2, 2009

      Hi sweetie. Thank you so much for the kind words. It means a lot to me. I’m glad you enjoy reading our blog, that also makes me very happy.
      I’m looking forward to cycling with you again. I’m now waiting for AF to arrive in the next couple of weeks so we can resume trying.
      I hope all is well with you and your little one. Keep the comments and visits coming, I love them.

  2. tattoo design · September 10, 2009

    Hey !, You have a nice blog I going to bookmark you! Please visit my tattoo blog best tattoo design
    and best tattoo flash design

Leave a comment