Tattoo or no Tattoo???

Ever since we lost our baby I’ve been thinking about a way to honor and remember him (I’ve always thought it was a boy) or her.
I’m not sure exactly what I’m going to do. I’ve read about people that do some kind of painting or they plant a tree or something like that.

I wouldn’t plant a tree of any kind, I really don’t have the touch to keep trees and plants alive….I don’t have the green thumb.

I’m really not sure what would be the best thing to do, I just feel like I have to do something to honor and remember our baby by.

My very next thought was a tattoo. Although I loved the idea, fear kind of took over and made me doubt it.

I talked to Tom about it and he has the same fears. What if I have another miscarriage in the future, will I get another tattoo or will the same tattoo represent multiple miscarriages.
I know what you’re thinking , why would we be even thinking about the possibility of another miscarriage.
Well, I guess when it happens to you once, it’s kind of hard not to think that it could happen again. Specially when I have Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome and the chances of a miscarriages increase.

 I don’t have an answer to our questions……I don’t know what would happen if we were to have multiple miscarriages. As much as I want to be prepared for something like that I know that it’s just not possible.

 I wouldn’t want to get anything big…..I would either get a small angel or even just the angel wings. I’m very confused and I don’t know what to think.

My biggest fear is that Tom will get offended by it or something. Lets face it, no matter where I get it, he’ll probably be the one that will be looking at it most often.
I just feel like I have to do something for our baby and I’m just not sure what. I don’t want to do anything that will make me sad but I want to make it a joyful memory.

 I guess I can talk more to Tom about it and decide if I’ll get it or not. I’ll make my researches and show him some ideas. We’ll see what happens.