So much going through my head

Today I’ve been having some very deep thoughts. I think it’s because I had a low day yesterday and felt sad and all.

I’m still searching for that perfect tattoo to have. I now have way too many ideas and I can’t decide what to do.
I like the idea of angel wings, I also thought about getting the flower of the month for January (which are carnatians and snowdrops). Another idea I had was flying birds……not sure which bird. While talking to a co-worker about all my thoughts and possiblities, I remember yet another idea that I always wanted to get. I always wanted to get the infinity sign…..how am I going to choose the perfect one? I have no idea.

Anyway, I have some inspirational words and a nice song that has been helping me through this tough time and I wanted to share with yall.

“When one door or happiness closes, another opens, but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one that has been opened for us” – Helen Keller

“The Happiness of life is made up of minute fractions-the little soon-forgotten charities of a kiss, a smile, a kind look, a heartfelt compliment in the disguise of a playfull raillery, and the countless other infinitessimals of pleasurable thought and genial feeling.” -Samuel Taylor Coleridge

“In prosperity, our friends know us; in adversity, we know our friends” – John Churton Collins

“All misfortune is but a stepping stone to fortune.” – Henry David Thoreau

“Look not mournfully into the past, it comes not back again. Wisely improve the present, it is thine. Go forth to meet the shadowy future without fear and with a manly heart.” – Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.

Now for the song that I like, it’s from Carrie Underwood, it’s called “It starts with Goodbye”

I  was sitting on my doorstep,
I hung up the phone and it fell out of my hand,
But I knew I had to do it,
And he wouldn’t understand,
So hard to see myself without him,
I felt a piece of my heart break,
But when you’re standing at a cross road
There’s a choice you gotta make.

[Chorus:]
I guess it’s gonna have to hurt,
I guess I’m gonna have to cry,
And let go of some things I’ve loved,
To get to the other side,
I guess it’s gonna break me down,
Like falling when you’re trying to fly,
It’s sad but sometimes moving on with the rest of your life,
starts with goodbye.

[Chorus:]
I guess it’s gonna have to hurt,
I guess I’m gonna have to cry,
And let go of some things ive loved to get to the other side
I guess it’s gonna break me down,
Like falling when you’re trying to fly,
It’s sad but sometimes moving on with the rest of your life,
Starts with goodbye

[Chorus:]
I guess it’s gonna have to hurt,
I guess I’m gonna have to cry,
And let go of some things I’ve loved,
To get to the other side,
I guess it’s gonna break me down,
Like falling when you’re trying to fly
,
It’s sad but sometimes moving on with the rest of your life,

I know there’s a blue horizon,
Somewhere up ahead, just waiting for me,
Getting there means leaving things behind,
Sometimes life’s so bitter sweet.

Time, time heals,
The wounds that you feel,
Somehow, right now.

[Chorus:]
Starts with goodbye,
I guess I’m gonna have to cry,
And let go of some things I’ve loved,
To get to the other side,
Starts with goodbye,
I guess it’s gonna break me down,
It’s sad but sometimes moving on with the rest of your life,

Starts with goodbye,
Na na na na na na na na na…