Planning ahead. Poland here we come!

Making plans is always something that I’ve liked to do. It can also be a curse. I’m always thinking ahead and that’s not always a good thing.

With all of the medical procedures we’ve done, we’re always thinking about the future and what’s going to happen and when. It’s not easy and it’s quite painful when something doesn’t go as planned.

As for future treatments, we’re waiting for next month. That’s when we’ll be able to try again. I’m not sure how many treatments we’ll have to do or how many we’ll do this year.

We want to be pregnant again more than anything, but I also know that we need to take a break from it all. It’s for the good of our own sanity.

As I posted before, we were looking for sponsors for our little trip to Poland. Well, it appears that we’ve might have found it.

We’re now planning our trip to Poland. This will be my first real vacation. Besides a couple of places in the US I’ve only really been to Brazil. Which it doesn’t really count since I was born and raised there.

This will my first experience as a real tourist. I can’t wait.

Tom is also very excited about it. I’m pretty sure he’s VERY excited about it since all he talks about now is Poland and our trip. I’m sure he misses his family and he’s really anxious to see them.

As mentioned, I’m the kind of person that likes to plan things ahead. So, I’ve already been looking at where we can go visit when we get there. There are a couple of places already that have caught my attention and my sweet husband has been trying to keep track of them for me.

With this well deserved vacation I can’t help but have some reservations. Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to go but I’m concerned about leaving our dogs behind for two weeks. I might not have someone to take care of them as I was hoping I would. I’m not sure what we’ll do if my mom can’t take care of them and that really freaks me out. But I’m trying to think positively and hope that it’s all going to work out. Right?!  Right!!

The other thing that has me a little worried is the weather. It’s going to be winter there and COLD!!! There’s a chance it might even snow.

I’ve never been somewhere where it snows like that and I have no idea what to expect. I’m excited but scared at the same time.

Anyway, I’m already looking at winter clothes and shoes for me to go. Hopefully I can find a place where they’re not too expensive.

As soon as I know more about the trip and about treatment I’ll let you all know.