In need of new wardrobe!

Which girl doesn’t like to go shopping? Well, I kind of don’t. Let me explain.

Being a bigger girl, I don’t really like shopping for clothes. I don’t mind shopping for handbags, shoes and other things, but when it comes to clothes, I hate it.

The reason I bring this up is because of our vacation to Europe. Truly this will be our first real vacation. We did go to Brazil, but it was for our honeymoon not vacation.
I think there’s a difference there, right?

Anyway, we currently live in Fresno county and it’s HOT right now. You have no idea……you know when it’s bad when you say “It’s not too hot today, it’s only 96ºF “.

Yeah, I know……it’s just crazy. It does get cold here in the winter too. We have a desert like weather. When it’s hot it’s REALLY hot and when it’s cold it’s really cold.
At least that’s how I view it. I’m not a cold person, at least I don’t think I am.

I am very excited about going to Poland. Secretly I do wish that it’ll snow at least for a day there. I’ve never been snowed on and I would like to experience it, no matter how unhappy and cold I’ll be.

Anyhow, since I’m not the type to go shopping for clothes, I’m dreading having to do so for this trip. I’m already a heavy girl and when you add layers into it…it’ll just get bigger and heavier.

I know that some of you don’t agree or like when I say this, but it’s the truth. I’ll have to find a way to be a nice looking roundness…..hahaha

So far all I’ve done is look for boots. HAHAHA. I love shoes (ask my husband) and I can’t wait to purchase some. The thing is, with boots, I also have to be careful. Some boots are really tight around the calf and they won’t fit me.
Do you see what I mean? It’s a never ending battle with this extra juiceness in me.

Nonetheless, I’ll find some boots and clothes to wear, right? I’m not sure where to start or where to go for them, but I’ll find a place that it’s not too expensive and has nice items all at the same time. Ohh and that it fits me too.

I’m pretty sure I’ll have to buy a suitecase too. I know Tom didn’t think about all of this purchases that I have to make. He is easy, he already has all the clothing and shoes for this trip. He’s been there and done that.
For me, I’m a newbee at this and I’m freaking out a little. Being a tourist isn’t easy. Going to a place where I’ve never been before to a weather that I’ve never experienced before sounds pretty scary to me.

I would love to get some ideas from you all of places to shop and how to prepare for this trip.