LA here we come!

 

 

Tom and I are from LA originally….. well I’m not really since I lived most of my life in Brazil, but here in there US I lived the longest in LA.

We’ve moved “a lot” (I’m sure not as much as other people) and we always lived in little cities, which means, NO TRAFFIC!!! LA has it’s own “LA traffic” category and it can drive some people crazy! Like me.

Well, work sends us to LA now and then and it’s doing it again.

Going to LA is usually an adventure. Our families live there and we like that we get to visit them, but usually we have to “deal”  with spending time with both families and that is ALWAYS very stressful.

This time we don’t have to do that. Tom’s parents are in Poland and it’s just my folks.

We’re heading down tomorrow after work. But for those that don’t know us that well, when we go on a long trip like that, we have to take our “babies”. Yes, I mean my dogs.

We have to fit my big lab mix into a crate and my two little Chihuahuas go on the back seat. My mom LOVES them like they were kids and we HAVE to take them.

Besides work and catching up with the fam, we’re also planning on seeing some friends and getting our tattoos done.

This tattoo is getting lots of media. My friends, family and all are involved and I can’t wait.

I just have to find the right person to do it and I hope that it won’t cost us too much. I know that we have to pay for good art, but I just hope it’s not that much.

So, today I still have LOTS to do to get ready for tomorrow. Pay bills, renew my dog’s license with the city, gather paperwork for work and personal stuff that I have to take with me…….ahhhh so much to do and so little time.

I just hope that the trafic in LA won’t drive me/us crazy and that I won’t have to stick my hand out the window and give people the bird……..I mean, the peace sign.

Leave a comment